American Politics

Name Rank Office Phone Email Position
Argyle, Lisa Assistant 852 KMBL (801) 422-5022 lisa_argyle@byu.edu  
Barber, Mike Assistant 724 KMBL (801) 422-7492 barber@byu.edu Thursday Group Coordinator
Brown, Adam Associate 772 KMBL (801) 422-2182 brown@byu.edu Associate Chair: Academic Life
Davis, Richard Professor 754 KMBL (801) 422-7503 richard_davis@byu.edu Director: Office of Civic Engagement
Dynes, Adam Assistant 784 KMBL (801) 422-2337 adamdynes@byu.edu  
Goodliffe, Jay Associate 734 KMBL (801) 422-9136 goodliffe@byu.edu Associate Chair: Curriculum
Holbein, John Assistant 844 KMBL (801) 422-7800 john_holbein@byu.edu  
Karpowitz, Chris Professor 850 KMBL (801) 422-2788 chris_karpowitz@byu.edu CSED Co-Director
Magleby, David Professor 750 KMBL (801) 422-5462 david_magleby@byu.edu  
Monson, Quin Associate 840 KMBL (801) 422-8017 quin.monson@byu.edu BYUPAS Advisor
Patterson, Kelly Professor 840 KMBL (801) 422-4985 kelly_patterson@byu.edu  
Pope, Jeremy Associate 834 KMBL (801) 422-1344 jpope@byu.edu CSED Co-Director
Wilson, Sven  Professor 722 KMBL (801) 422-9018 sven_wilson@byu.edu Department Chair



Comparative Politics

Name Rank Office Phone Email Position
Christensen, Ray Associate 775 KMBL (801) 422-5133 ray_christensen@byu.edu IR Coordinator
Gubler, Josh Associate 764 KMBL (801) 422-2829 jgub@byu.edu  
Hawkins, Kirk Associate 782 KMBL (801) 422-1362 kirk_hawkins@byu.edu  
Jacoby, Wade Professor 742 KMBL/216 HRCB (801) 422-1711 wade_jacoby@byu.edu CSE Director
Mecham, Quinn Associate 770 KMBL (801) 422-5317 qmecham@byu.edu Middle East Studies Coordinator
Nielson, Dan Professor 790 KMBL (801) 422-3417 daniel_nielson@byu.edu  
Preece, Jessica Associate 732 KMBL (801) 422-3276 jessica_preece@byu.edu  
Selway, Joel Associate 792 KMBL (801) 422-8607 joel_selway@byu.edu PEDL Director



International Relations

Name Rank Office Phone Email Position
Beesley, Celeste Assistant 730 KMBL (801) 422-7807 celeste_beesly@byu.edu  
Cooper, Scott Associate 762 KMBL (801) 422-4053 scott_cooper@byu.edu Sigma Advisor
Fry, Earl Professor 774 KMBL (801) 422-2453 earl_fry@byu.edu Canadian Studies Coordinator
Hawkins, Darren Professor 832 KMBL (801) 422-5526 dhawkins@byu.edu  
Hyer, Eric Associate 780 KMBL/209 HRCB (801) 422-4699 eric_hyer@byu.edu Asian Studies Coordinator
Kartchner, Kerry Visiting 744 KMBL (801) 422-0364 kkartchner@byu.edu  
Kirkham, David Associate 27 Palace Court, London, UK +44 (0) 7730 334 098 kirkhamd@law.byu.edu Academic Director and Professor, BYU London Centre
Nelson, Chad Assistant 752 KMBL (801) 422-3505 chad_nelson@byu.edu  
Nielson, Dan Professor 790 KMBL (801) 422-3417 daniel_nielson@byu.edu  
Stiles, Ken Professor 760 KMBL/215 HRCB (801) 422-1352 ken_stiles@byu.edu  



Political Theory

Name Rank Office Phone Email Position
Davis, Ryan Assistant 740 KMBL (801) 422-9080 rwdavis@byu.edu Political Review Advisor
Hancock, Ralph Professor 794 KMBL (801) 422-3302 ralph_hancock@byu.edu  
Williams, Lucy Assistant 774 KMBL (801) 422-2948 lucy_williams@byu.edu