​​​​​​​​​​FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY​

(Updated Winter 2018)

 Faculty

Barber Michael 07.jpg

Michael Barber
Assistant Professor
744 KMBL
(801) 422-7492
barber@byu.edu

Thursday Group Coordinator

Beesley Celeste.jpg

Celeste Beesley
Assistant Professor
730 KMBL
(801) 422-7807
celeste_beesley@byu.edu

Bowen Donnalee 013 copy.jpg

Adam Brown
Assistant Professor
722 KMBL
(801) 422-2182
brown@byu.edu

Brown, Adam 009.jpg

Ray Christensen
Associate Professor
775 KMBL
(801) 422-5133
ray_christensen@byu.edu

​​Christensen, Ray 007 copy.jpg

Scott Cooper
Associate Professor
762 KMBL
(801) 422-4053
scott_cooper@byu.edu

Sigma Advisor

Cooper, Scott 007 copy.jpg

Richard Davis
Professor
754 KMBL
(801) 422-7503
richard_davis@byu.edu Director of the Office of Civic Engagement

Davis, Richard.jpg

Ryan Davis
Assistant Professor
740 KMBL
(801) 422-9080
rwdavis@byu.edu   Political Review Advisor

Ryan Davis.png

Adam Dynes
Assistant Professor
784 KMBL
(801) 422-2337
adamdynes@byu.edu    


Earl Fry
Professor
774 KMBL
(801) 422-2453
earl_fry@byu.edu​ Canadian Studies Coordinator

Fry, Earl 01.jpg  

Jay Goodliffe
Associate Professor
734 KMBL
(801) 422-9136
goodliffe@byu.edu​ Associate Chair:     Teaching & Curriculum

Gubler, Joshua.jpg
Josh Gubler

Assistant Professor

764 KMBL

(801) 422-2829

jgub@byu.edu


 
Ralph Hancock

Professor

  852 KMBL

(801) 422-3302

ralph_hancock@byu.edu


Darren Hawkins
Professor
832 KMBL
(801) 422-5526
dhawkins@byu.edu​ 


Kirk Hawkins
Associate Professor
782 KMBL
(801) 422-1362 kirk_hawkins@byu.edu
 

John Holbein
Assistant Professor
744 KMBL
(801) 422-7800
john_holbein@byu.edu


Eric Hyer
Associate Professor
780 KMBL / 209 HRCB
(801) 422-4699
eric_hyer@byu.edu
Asian Studies Coordinator


Jacoby-June-2009BG.jpg

Wade Jacoby
Professor
742 KMBL / 216 HRCB
(801) 422-1711
wade_jacoby@byu.edy

CSE Director


Chris Karpowitz
Associate Professor
850 KMBL
(801) 422-2788
chris_karpowitz@byu.edu
CSED Co-Director


David Kirkham
Associate Professor
27 Palace Court, London
+44 (0) 7730 334 098
kirkhamd@law.byu.edu
Academic Director,
BYU London Centre
Magelby, David B.jpg David Magleby
Professor
750 KMBL
(801) 422-5462
david_magleby@byu.edu

Mecham Quinn.jpg Quinn Mecham
Associate Professor
770 KMBL
(801) 422-5317
qmecham@byu.edu

Middle East Studies Coordinator

Quin Monson
Associate Professor
840 KMBL
(801) 422-8017
quin.monson@byu.edu
BYUPAS Advisor

Chad Nelson.jpg  
Chad Nelson
Assistant Professor
752 KMBL
(801) 422-3505
chad_nelson@byu.edu

Nielson, Daniel 008 copy.jpg
Dan Nielson
Professor
790 KMBL
(801) 422-3417
daniel_nielson@byu.edu

Patterson, Kelly 011 copy.jpg 

Kelly Patterson
Professor
842 KMBL
(801) 422-4985
kelly_patterson@byu.edu


Pope, Jeremy C. 016 copy.jpg Jeremy Pope
Associate Professor
834 KMBL
(801) 422-1344
jpope@byu.edu
Preece, Jessica 26.jpg Jessica Preece
Associate Professor
732 KMBL
(801) 422-3276
jessica_preece@byu.edu
Associate Chair:
Research & Academic Life

Selway, Joel 018.jpg Joel Selway
Associate Professor
792 KMBL
(801) 422-8607
joel_selway@byu.edu
PEDL Director
Stiles, Kendall 3808.jpg 
Ken Stiles
Professor
760 KMBL / 215 HRCB
(801) 422-1352
ke
n_stiles@byu.edu
Professor
722 KMBL
(801) 422-9018
sven_wilson@byu.edu
Department Chair
Wilson, Sven 2014.jpg  
Brandon Dabling
Full Time Visitor, 2015-2018
781 KMBL
(801) 422-5022
brandon_dabling@byu.edu
Kerry Kartchner
Full Time Visitor, 2018
774 KMBL
(801) 422-0364
kkartchner@byu.edu
 
Jones-Sanpei.jpg
Hinckley Jones-Sanpei
Adjunct
785 KMBL
(801) 422-6410
hinckley_jonessanpei@
byu.edu

Donna Lee Bowen

Emeritus Faculty
794 KMBL
(801) 422-6410
donna_bowen@byu.edu
 
  

Staff

Alleman, Carina 2012.jpg
Carina Alleman
Department Administrator
747 KMBL
(801) 422-3422
carina.alleman@byu.edu
Daniels, Kellie 10.jpg
J. Matthew Clarke
Academic Support Coordinator
783 KMBL
(801) 422-3982
matthew_clarke@byu.edu
 

 
​​​​​​​​​​