​​​​​​​​FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY​

(Updated Winter 2017)
 Full Time Faculty
Barber Michael 07.jpg

Barber, Michael
Assistant Professor
744 SWKT
(801) 422-7492
barber@byu.edu

Beesley Celeste.jpg

Beesley, Celeste
Assistant Professor
730 SWKT
(801) 422-7807
celeste_beesley@byu.edu

Bowen Donnalee 013 copy.jpg

Bowen, Donna Lee
Professor
794 SWKT
(801) 422-3409
donna_bowen@byu.edu

Brown, Adam 009.jpg

Brown, Adam
Assistant Professor
722 SWKT
(801) 422-2182
brown@byu.edu

Christensen, Ray 007 copy.jpg

Christensen, Ray
Associate Professor
775 SWKT
(801) 422-5133
ray_christensen@byu.edu

Cooper, Scott 007 copy.jpg

Cooper, Scott
Associate Professor
762 SWKT
(801) 422-4053
scott_cooper@byu.edu Sigma Advisor

Davis, Richard.jpg

Davis, Richard
Professor
754 SWKT
(801) 422-7503
richard_davis@byu.edu Director of the Office of Civic Engagement

Ryan Davis.png

Davis, Ryan
Assistant Professor
740 SWKT
(801) 422-9080
rwdavis@byu.edu    

Political Review Advisor

Dynes, Adam
Assistant Professor
784 SWKT
(801) 422-2337
adamdynes@byu.edu​

 

Fry, Earl
Professor
774 SWKT
(801) 422-2453
earl_fry@byu.edu​

Canadian Studies Coordinator

 

Goodliffe, Jay

Associate Professor

734 SWKT

(801) 422-9136

goodliffe@byu.edu

 
Assistant Professor
764 SWKT
(801) 422-2829
jgub@byu.edu


Hancock, Ralph
Professor
852 SWKT
(801) 422-3302
ralph_hancock@byu.edu​ 


Hawkins, Darren​
Professor
832 SWKT
(801) 422-5526 dhawkins@byu.edu
 

Hawkins, Kirk
Associate Professor
782 SWKT
(801) 422-1362
kirk_hawkins@byu.edu


Hyer, Eric 
Associate Professor
780 SWKT/ 209 HRCB
(801) 422-4699
eric_hyer@byu.edu
Asian Studies Coordinator

Jacoby-June-2009BG.jpg

Jacoby, Wade
Professor
742 SWKT/ 216 HRCB
(801) 422-1711
wade_jacoby@byu.edu 

CSE Director



Karpowitz, Chris
Associate Professor
850 SWKT
(801) 422-2788
chris_karpowitz@byu.edu CSED Co-Director


Kirkham, David
Associate Professor
27 Palace Court, London
+44 (0) 7730 334 098
kirkhamd@law.byu.edu Academic Director and Professor, BYU London Centre

Magelby, David B.jpg Magleby, David
Professor
750 SWKT
(801) 422-5462
david_magleby@byu.edu

Mecham Quinn.jpg Mecham, Quinn
Assisstant Professor
770 SWKT
(801) 422-5317
qmecham@byu.edu
Middle East Studies Coordinator

Monson, Quin
Associate Professor
840 SWKT
(801) 422-8017
quin.monson@byu.edu
 Associate Chair: Research & Academic Life
 

Chad Nelson.jpg  
Nelson, Chad
Assistant Professor
752 SWKT
(801) 422-3505
chad_nelson@byu.edu ​


Nielson, Daniel 008 copy.jpg
Nielson, Dan
Professor
790 SWKT
(801) 422-3417
daniel_nielson@byu.edu
Associate Chair:
Teaching & Curriculum​


Patterson, Kelly 011 copy.jpg Patterson, Kelly
Professor
842 SWKT/990D SWKT
(801) 422-4985
kelly_patterson@byu.edu
Associate Dean:
Faculty Evaluation


Pope, Jeremy C. 016 copy.jpg Pope, Jeremy
Associate Professor
834 SWKT
(801) 422-1344
jpope@byu.edu
CSED Co-Director

Assistant Professor
732 SWKT
(801) 422-3276
jessica_preece@byu.edu
BYUPAS/PSA Advisor


Selway, Joel 018.jpg Selway, Joel
Associate Professor
792 SWKT
(801) 422-8607
joel_selway@byu.edu
PEDL Director


Stiles, Kendall 3808.jpg Stiles, Ken
Professor
760 SWKT/ 215 HRCB
(801) 422-1352
ken_stiles@byu.edu
Professor
722 SWKT
(801) 422-9018
sven_wilson@byu.edu
Department Chair
 
 
 

 Visiting & Adjunct Faculty

imgres.jpg
 
 Dabling, Brandon
781 SWKT
(801) 422-5022
brandon_dabling@byu.edu
Full Time Visitor 2015-2017
 
imgres.jpg

Elizabeta Jevtic-Somlai
783 SWKT
(801) 422-9334
elizabeta_jevtic-somlai@byu.edu
Full Time Visitor 2015-2017
Jones-Sanpei.jpg

Jones-Sanpei, Hinckley
785 SWKT
(801) 422-6410
hinckley_jonessanpei@byu.edu
Adjunct
 
 
 
 

Staff

 

Alleman, Carina 2012.jpg
Alleman, Carina
Department Secretary
747 SWKT
(801) 422-3422
carina.alleman@byu.edu
 
Daniels, Kellie 10.jpg
Clarke, J. Matthew
Academic Support Coordinator
744 SWKT
(801) 422-3982
matthew_clarke@byu.edu
imgres.jpg
Livingston, Steven
AidData Project Manager
111/113 HRCB
(801) 422-0042
Steven_Livingston@byu.edu
 

 
​​​​​​​​​