​​​​​​​​FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY​

(Updated Fall 2017)

 Faculty

Barber Michael 07.jpg

Michael Barber
Assistant Professor
744 SWKT
(801) 422-7492
barber@byu.edu

Thursday Group Coordinator

Beesley Celeste.jpg

Celeste Beesley
Assistant Professor
730 SWKT
(801) 422-7807
celeste_beesley@byu.edu

Bowen Donnalee 013 copy.jpg

Donna Lee Bowen
Professor
794 SWKT
(801) 422-3409
donna_bowen@byu.edu

Brown, Adam 009.jpg

Adam Brown
Assistant Professor
722 SWKT
(801) 422-2182
brown@byu.edu

Christensen, Ray 007 copy.jpg

Ray Christensen
Associate Professor
775 SWKT
(801) 422-5133
ray_christensen@

byu.edu

Cooper, Scott 007 copy.jpg

Scott Cooper
Associate Professor
762 SWKT
(801) 422-4053
scott_cooper@byu.edu Sigma Advisor

Davis, Richard.jpg

Richard Davis
Professor
754 SWKT
(801) 422-7503
richard_davis@byu.edu Director of the Office of Civic Engagement

Ryan Davis.png

Ryan Davis
Assistant Professor
740 SWKT
(801) 422-9080
rwdavis@byu.edu    

Political Review Advisor

Adam Dynes
Assistant Professor
784 SWKT
(801) 422-2337
adamdynes@byu.edu​

Earl Fry
Professor
774 SWKT
(801) 422-2453
earl_fry@byu.edu​

Canadian Studies Coordinator

Jay Goodliffe

Associate Professor

734 SWKT

(801) 422-9136

goodliffe@byu.edu

Associate Chair: Teaching & Curriculum

 
Assistant Professor
764 SWKT
(801) 422-2829
jgub@byu.edu


Ralph Hancock
Professor
852 SWKT
(801) 422-3302
ralph_hancock@byu.edu​ 


Darren Hawkins
Professor
832 SWKT
(801) 422-5526 dhawkins@byu.edu
 

Kirk Hawkins
Associate Professor
782 SWKT
(801) 422-1362
kirk_hawkins@byu.edu


John Holbein
Assistant Professor
744 SWKT
(801) 422-7800
john_holbein@byu.edu

Jacoby-June-2009BG.jpg

Eric Hyer
Associate Professor
780 SWKT/ 209 HRCB
(801) 422-4699
eric_hyer@byu.edu 

Asian Studies Coordinator



Wade Jacoby
Professor
742 SWKT / 216 HRCB
(801) 422-1711
wade_jacoby@byu.edu

CSE Director


Chris Karpowitz
Associate Professor
850 SWKT
(801) 422-2788
chris_karpowitz@byu.edu
CSED Co-Director
Magelby, David B.jpg David Kirkham
Associate Professor
27 Palace Court, London
+44 (0) 7730 334 098
kirkhamd@law.byu.edu
Academic Director and Professor,
BYU London Centre

Mecham Quinn.jpg David Magleby
Professor
750 SWKT
(801) 422-5462
david_magleby@

byu.edu

Quinn Mecham
Associate Professor
770 SWKT
(801) 422-5317
qmecham@byu.edu
Middle East Studies Coordinator

Chad Nelson.jpg  
Quin Monson
Associate Professor
840 SWKT
(801) 422-8017
quin.monson@byu.edu
BYUPAS Advisor


Nielson, Daniel 008 copy.jpg
Chad Nelson
Assistant Professor
752 SWKT
(801) 422-3505
chad_nelson@byu.edu

Patterson, Kelly 011 copy.jpg 

Dan Nielson
Professor
790 SWKT
(801) 422-3417
daniel_nielson@
byu.edu


Pope, Jeremy C. 016 copy.jpg Kelly Patterson
Professor
842 SWKT
(801) 422-4985
kelly_patterson@byu.edu
Associate Professor
834 SWKT
(801) 422-1344
jpope@byu.edu
CSED Co-Director
Selway, Joel 018.jpg Jessica Preece
Associate Professor
732 SWKT
(801) 422-3276
jessica_preece@byu.edu
Associate Chair:
Research & Academic Life
Stiles, Kendall 3808.jpg Joel Selway
Associate Professor
792 SWKT
(801) 422-8607
joel_selway@byu.edu
PEDL Director
Professor
760 SWKT / 215 HRCB
(801) 422-1352
ken_stiles@byu.edu
Professor
722 SWKT
(801) 422-9018
sven_wilson@byu.edu
Department Chair
imgres.jpg

Brandon Dabling
Full Time Visitor, 2015-2018
781 SWKT
(801) 422-5022
brandon_dabling@byu.edu
 
Jones-Sanpei.jpg

Hinckley Jones-Sanpei
Adjunct
785 SWKT
(801) 422-6410
hinckley_jonessanpei@
byu.edu
 
  

Staff

Alleman, Carina 2012.jpg
Carina Alleman
Department Administrator
747 SWKT
(801) 422-3422
carina.alleman@byu.edu
Daniels, Kellie 10.jpg
J. Matthew Clarke
Academic Support Coordinator
783 SWKT
(801) 422-3982
matthew_clarke@byu.edu
 

 
​​​​​​​​​