Skip to main content

Faculty By Subfield

American Politics

Name Rank Office Contact Position
Argyle, Lisa Assistant 852
KMBL

Lisa_argyle@byu.edu

(801) 422-5022

Barber, Mike Assistant 724
KMBL

barber@byu.edu

(801) 422-7492

Thursday
Group
Coordinator
Brown, Adam Associate 772
KMBL

brown@byu.edu

(801) 422-2182

Associate Chair:
Academic Life
Davis, Richard Professor 750
KMBL

richard_davis@byu.edu

(801) 422-7503

Director:
Office of Civic
Engagement
Dynes, Adam Assistant 784
KMBL

adamdynes@byu.edu

(801) 422-2337

BYUPAS Advisor
Goodliffe, Jay Professor 734
KMBL

goodliffe@byu.edu

(801) 422-9136

Associate Chair:
Curriculum
Karpowitz, Chris Professor 850
KMBL

chris_karpowitz@byu.edu

(801) 422-2788

CSED Co-Director
Monson, Quin Associate 840
KMBL

quin.monson@byu.edu

(801) 422-8017

BYUPAS Advisor
Patterson, Kelly Professor 840
KMBL

kelly_patterson@byu.edu

(801) 422-4985

Pope, Jeremy Associate 834
KMBL

jpope@byu.edu

(801) 422-1344

CSEC Co-Director
Wilson, Sven Professor 722
KMBL

sven_wilson@byu.edu

(801) 422- 9018

Department Chair

Comparative Politics

Name Rank Office Contact Position
Christensen, Ray Associate 775 KMBL

Ray_christensen@byu.edu

(801) 422-5133

IR Coordinator
Gubler, Josh Associate 764 KMBL

jgub@byu.edu

(801) 422-2829

Hawkins, Kirk Professor 782 KMBL

Kirk_hawkins@byu.edu

(801) 422-1362

Mecham, Quinn Associate 770 KMBL

qmecham@byu.edu

(801) 422-5317

Middle East Studies Coordinator
Nielson, Dan Professor

790

KMBL

Daniel_nielson@byu.edu

(801) 422-3417

Preece, Jessica Associate 732 KMBL

Jessica_preece@byu.edu

(801) 422-3276

Selway, Joel Associate 792 KMBL

Joel_selway@byu.edu

(801) 422-8607

PEDL Director

International Relations

Name Rank Office Contact Position
Beesley, Celeste Assistant 730 KMBL

Celeste_beesly@byu.edu

(801) 422-7808

Cooper, Scott Associate 762 KMBL

Scott_cooper@byu.edu

(801) 422- 4053

Sigma Advisor
Hawkins, Darren Professor 832 KMBL

dhawkins@byu.edu

(801) 422-5526

Hyer, Eric Associate 780 KMBL/ 209 HRCB

Eric_hyer@byu.edu

(801) 422-0364

Asian Studies Coordinator
Kartchner, Kerry Visiting 744 KMBL

kkartchner@byu.edu

(801) 422-0364

Nelson, Chad Assistant 752 KMBL

Chad_nelson@byu.edu

(801) 422-3505

Nielson, Dan Professor 790 KMBL

Daniel_nielson@byu.edu

(801) 422-3417

Pack, Tyler Visiting 754 KMBL

Tyler.pack@byu.edu

(801) 422-5237

Stiles, Ken Professor 760 KMBL/ 215 HRCB

Ken_stiles@byu.edu

(801) 422-1352

Political Theory

Name Rank Office Contact Position
Davis, Ryan Assistant 740 KMBL

rwdavis@byu.edu

(801) 422-9080

Political Review Advisor
Frost, Daniel Visiting 844 KMBL

dfrost@byu.edu

(801) 422-9334

Hancock, Ralph Professor 794 KMBL

ralph_hancock@byu.edu

(801) 422-3302

Williams, Lucy Assistant 774 KMBL

lucy_williams@byu.edu

(801) 422-2948